What's the name of the teacher in the magic school bus?

The name of the teacher in the magic school bus was Valerie Felicity Frizzle who is a 3rd-5th grade teacher at Walkerville Elementary. In the first series she is normally referred to as Miss Frizzle or Ms. Frizzle, but her students often call her "The Friz".