How long do you bake eggs in a convection oven?

In general, eggs are best cooked in slow and low cooking methods with some fat or water source. If you are cookings eggs by themselves, don't cook for over six to 8 minutes. A good alternative for soft boiled eggs is to put them in a pot with 1" of boiling water, for about 6.5 minutes with a lid.