Where was the uss bunker hill sunk?

USS Bunker Hill (CV/CVA/CVS-17, AVT-9) was sricken from the Naval Vessel Register in 1966, Bunker Hill served as an electronics test platform for many years in San Diego Bay. An effort to save her as a museum ship in 1972 was unsuccessful and she was sold for scrap in 1973.

---

SS Bunker Hill, was acquired by the United States Navy in 1917 and commissioned as USS Aroostook (CM-3). SS Bunker Hill, a civilian-operated T2 tanker steamer, sank on 6 March 1964 after an explosion. She broke in two near Anacortes, Washington.