What's the definition of a hobnocker?

The hobknocker is a construction tool invented in the mid-1960s. It is used in the demolition of buildings, among other uses. The name itself is possibly a reference to someone who would knock hobs (the nails used to hold boots together) back in the day, hence a hobknocker.

---

A hobknocker is a construction tool invented in the mid-1960s used in the demolition of buildings. The word may be a reference to someone who would knock the nails used to hold boots together.