How many times a day does a dog eat?

Most experts recommend feeding your dog twice a day — once in the morning and once in the evening — though puppies under five months of age should be fed three to four times a day, or as directed by your veterinarian.

---

The feeding schedule of a dog varies, but most dogs eat twice a day.