What is sulfur softer?

Sulfur is a bright, lemon yellow, soft, non-metallic element that has a very low thermal conductivity, meaning it cannot transfer heat very well. Touch of a hand will cause a sulfur crystal to crack because the crystal's surface warms faster than the interior. Sulfur melts at 108 degrees Celsius.