How fast is light?

Light travels 671 million miles or 1.08 billion kilometres in one hour. Commonly, the speed of light is also represented as 3.8 meters per second.

---

The speed of light in a vacuum is 186,282 miles per second (299,792 kilometers per second), and in theory nothing can travel faster than light. In miles per hour, light speed is, well, a lot: about 670,616,629 mph...