How many square miles are in the universe?

The radius of the Observable universe is estimated to be about 46 billion light years, which is about 2.7 × 10 23 miles. Note that the observable universe is just the part of the universe we can see. The universe itself is much larger than that, and it's even possible that it is infinite.