Where does mustard grow?

Mild white mustard grows wild in North Africa, the Middle East, and Mediterranean Europe, and has spread farther by long cultivation; oriental mustard, originally from the foothills of the Himalaya, is grown commercially in India, Canada, the United Kingdom, Denmark, and the US.