Are there more dogs or people in the world?

Counting wild canids, there are more dogs then humans on Earth.

---

While a study by Psychology Today estimates that there are roughly half a billion dogs in the world, the worldwide human population as of April 2019 was 7.7 billion, far outnumbering our canine companions, both domesticated and feral.