What's the difference between goat cheese and feta cheese?

Feta is most commonly made with sheep milk, and goat cheese is, you got it, made from goats.

---

The base difference is that goat cheese is made from goat milk while feta is made from sheep milk. Feta also has a taste that is more salty and tangy and it has a nuttier scent to it that comes from the curing process used.