What kind of dinosaur was dino from the flintstones?

Dino the dinosaur, from the animated tv show “The Flintstones”, is a prosauropod-like dinosaur, specifically he is a Snorkasaurus. Dino’s origins are explained in the episode “Dino Disappears” which aired on October 10th, 1963.