What does sugar mean?

Sugar is a sweet carbohydrate, usually sucrose. It can also be used as a verb meaning to coat with sugar or just to make sweet. However the “sweetness” has lead to various slang uses. Give me some sugar = a kiss, sugar daddy or sugar baby = money, or even used as a term of endearment, “Sugar”.