What's the movie alien covenant about?

Alien Covenant is the sequel to Prometheus and the prequel to the Alien series. In the movie, colonists traveling through outer space intercept a transmition of a human voice and decide to try to rescue the person who made the transmition, but almost all of the crew gets killed by the Xenomorph.

---

Bound for a remote planet on the far side of the galaxy, members of the colony ship Covenant discover what they think to be an uncharted paradise. While there, they meet David (Michael Fassbender), the synthetic survivor of the doomed Prometheus expedition.