What are propane tanks in fortnite?

In Fortnite, propane tanks are small red canisters that have graffiti on the side.Found all over the island,but The Rig has the highest concentration of them by far. There are two really good spots on The Rig you'll want to visit. One is in the northeast corner, right next to the building marked #2.