How do you say mom in sign language?

Hold your hand up with all fingers spread apart, and tap your chin with your thumb. Some signers tap their chin twice.

---

In A. S. L. - use an open dominant hand, all 5 fingers splayed, touch your thumb to your chin quickly 2x. Some folks wiggle their fingers as an additional sign of intimacy, but it’s not necessary.