How do you cook rice?

you put the rice in a pot, and then add twice the amount of water. if you have a cup of rice you use 2 cups water. Bring the rice and water to boil without stirring, then turn the heat to low, cover the pot, and simmer for about 15 minutes. then fluff the rice with a fork and serve.