What is the average time to walk a mile?

The average time to walk a mile varies greatly by age and level of fitness. But studies show that the average adult male can walk a mile in13-18 minutes. The average adult female can walk a mile in 14-20 minutes.

---

Average is 15 minutes with a steady pace on flat land.