What's the difference between thanksgiving stuffing and thanksgiving dressing?

The only difference is houw they are cooked. For example, Stuffing is a mixture used to stuff another food, traditionally poultry, before cooking. Whereas dressing is cooked in a pan outside of the turkey cavity.