What's a vampire moth?

The vampire moth belongs to the genus Calyptra. It is native to the area ranging from Japan and Korea, south to China and Malaysia, west through the Urals to Europe. It normally feeds by piercing fruit & sucking the juice, but will also suck blood if fruit is in short supply.