What temperature does ice melt work?

As the question refers,“Ice Melt” is a branded substance that is applied to surfaces to melt snow or ice. Typically, the effectiveness of “Ice Melt” is reduced as the temperature drops below 0. It causes a phenomenon called freezing point depression, which means it lowers the freezing point of water

---

At temperatures above 32°F (0°C), pure water ice melts and changes state from a solid to a liquid.