Where are laplanders?

The Sami are an indigenous people who inhabit Sápmi, their preferred name for Lapland, and adjacent areas of region of northern Europe largely within the Arctic Circle, stretching across northern northern Norway, Sweden, and Finland as well as the Kola Peninsula of Russia.