What does double minded mean?

Double-mindedness is a concept used in the philosophy and theology of the Danish philosopher Søren Kierkegaard as insincerity, egoism, or fear of punishment. The term was used in the Bible in the Epistle of James. Kierkegaard developed his own systematic way to try to detect double-minded in himself