Tell me about dynamax pokemon?

Dynamax is a temporary transformation affecting Pokémon that was introduced in Generation VIII. Trainers who obtain a Dynamax Band are able to Dynamax their Pokémon. According to Professor Magnolia, the Pokémon distorts space to change its size while affecting the world around them.