Who makes more money rapper or producer?

Generally, the artist will get most of the royalties. This is because they are the ones who are responsible for creating and performing the song. The producer usually just provides the beat or instrumental track. However, there may be times when the producer deserves more money than the artist.

---

Rappers typically take the bigger cut out of the two. Some OG producers make more money through old hits and multiple sources of income.