What is the toughest wood?

Schinopsis balansae – 4,570 IBF. ... Lignum vitae – 4,500 IBF. ... Piptadenia Macrocarpa – 3,840 IBF. ... Snakewood – 3,800 IBF. ... Brazilian Olivewood – 3,700 IBF. ... Brazilian Ebony – 3,692 IBF. ... Brazilian Walnut – 3,684 IBF. ... African Pearwood – 3,680 IBF.