Who started the me too movement?

In 2006, Tarana Burke founded the Me Too movement and began using the phrase "Me Too" to raise awareness of the pervasiveness of sexual abuse and assault in society.

---

Civil rights activist Tarana Burke is credited with founding the "Me Too" movement. She began using the "me too" tag on social media in 2006 to raise awareness of the pervasiveness of sexual assault in society.