How old are the california redwoods?

The average age of mature trees of this species is from about 800 to 1,500 years. The Sierra Redwood's are the world's oldest living trees. The Sierra Redwoods (Sequoia gigantea) as a class are no doubt the oldest living things on the planet. The Sierra Redwoods forest is millions of years old.