What's the world record for a five k.?

Men's World records is hold by Julien Wanders with time of 13:29 (in 2019), and Women's World records by Sifan Hassan with time of 14:44 (in 2019) for the 5K run.

---

Men's World records is hold by Julien Wanders with time of 13:29 (in 2019),

---

The official world records in the 5000 metres are held by Kenenisa Bekele with 12:37.35 minutes for men and Tirunesh Dibaba with 14:11.15 minutes for women. Both are from Bekoji, Ethiopia.