What is the resolution of ten eighty p.?

1080p is a HDTV high-definition video mode characterized by 1,920 pixels displayed across the screen horizontally, and 1,080 pixels down the screen vertically. The term usually assumes a widescreen aspect ratio of 16:9, implying a resolution of 2.1 megapixels. It is often marketed as full HD.

---

Full HD resolution, also referred to as ten eighty p, consists of an image that is 1920 pixels wide by 1080 pixels high.