How do you cook cheese stick?

Mozzarella sticks are fried in oil, unless frozen they don't do well in an air fryer. Dip the mozzarella sticks in an egg bath, then coat them with bread crumbs. set aside for a few minutes to let the egg soak into the crumbs so they don't fall off easily. then dip and coat them again and fry.