What was the first pizza place?

The first Italian pizza restaurant, Antica Pizzeria Port'Alba, began baking pizzas in 1738 as the dish grew in popularity, especially with tourists visiting Naples. Then, in 1889, modern pizza was born when pizzamaker Raffaele Esposito created the “Pizza Margherita” for the Margherita of Savoy.