What is the cupid?

Cupid is the god of desire, erotic love, attraction and affection. He is often portrayed as the son of Venus and Mars. His Greek counterpart is Eros. His bow and arrow represent his source of power: a person, or even a deity, who is shot by Cupid's arrow is filled with uncontrollable desire.