What's the dead man's hand in poker?

The dead man's hand is the name for a particular poker hand, popularly a two-pair of black aces and black eights, although definitions of the hand have varied through the years. Such a hand is said to have been held by Old West legend Wild Bill Hickok when he was murdered.