How long do horseflies live?

The Horse fly larval stage can last up to a year, and at that point, the larvae dig themselves into the soil in order to pupate. After one to two weeks as pupae, and another 3 to 10 weeks as developing adults, the full-grown adult Horse flies emerge. Adults live from 30 to 60 days.