Did doris day ever date burt reynolds?

Burt Reynolds was rumored to have been dating singer, actress, and all-round entertainer Doris Day. At one stage or another, the pair were each one of the biggest names in entertainment, so it was probably only a matter of time before their paths crossed and they met each other.