What type of doctor is sanjay gupta?

Sanjay Gupta, an American neurosurgeon. An associate chief of neurosurgery, at Grady Memorial Hospital in Atlanta, GA, & Associate prof. of neurosurgery, at the Emory University School of Medicine, there. Medical Neurology deals with the brain, spinal cord, & nervous system. He is a brain surgeon.