What is a chevy sonic?

The Chevrolet Sonic is a subcompact car that's offered in sedan and four-door hatchback body styles. Power comes from a 138-horsepower, turbocharged 1.4-liter four-cylinder engine and a 6-speed automatic. It went on sale in August of 2011 as a 2012 model. Production ended in October of 2020.