What kind of nutritional value does celery have?

Celery is rich in vitamins and minerals with a low glycemic index. You'll enjoy vitamins A, K, and C, plus minerals like potassium and folate when you eat celery. It's also low in sodium. Plus, it's low on the glycemic index, meaning it has a slow, steady effect on your blood sugar.