Which way does a hurricane rotate?

Hurricanes originating in the northern hemisphere rotate counterclockwise and those developing in the southern hemisphere spin in a clockwise direction.

---

Hurricanes rotate counterclockwise in the Northern Hemisphere and clockwise in the Southern Hemisphere.