How big is the biggest tuna?

The largest recorded specimen taken under International Game Fish Association rules was caught off Nova Scotia, an area renowned for huge Atlantic blue fin tuna, and weighed 679 kg (1,497 lb) and was 3.7 m (12 ft) long.