How did zachary tyler die?

On July 4, 1850, Taylor consumed copious amounts of raw fruit and iced milk during holiday celebrations at the Washington Monument, Over the course of several days, he became ill with an unknown digestive ailment. The identity and source of Taylor's illness are the subject of historical speculation.