What is the populous mean?

An adjective, the word populous means densely populated, numerous, or filled 2 capacity. In terms of people per square mile, New York City is the most populous city in the U S A, with 29,303.2 people per square mile per the 2020 Census. Los Angeles, CA is 2nd with 8,304.2 people per square mile.

---

Populous means having a large population; densely populated.