What is what is the walking dead?

The Walking Dead is a post-apocalyptic TV series based on the comic book series of the same name, featuring zombies and survivors.

---

The Walking Dead is a post-apocalyptic T.V. series based on the comic book series of the same name by Robert Kirkman, Tony Moore, & Charlie Adlard. The series features survivors of a zombie apocalypse trying to stay alive under near-constant threat of attacks from zombies known as "walkers."