What is hypoplastic?

Hypoplastic means incomplete or underdevelopment of a tissue or organ.

---

Hypoplasia affects development of a tissue or organ due to a lack of cell growth that causes problems with the functioning of the tissue or organ thus a hypoplastic organ. Conditions involving hypoplasia are typically the result of a problem at birth.