Is a blue banded fox real?

No; however the Artic Fox can have a blue gray coat. There is a butterfly that is called Fox's blue-banded bush brown. It was described by Richard Middleton Fox in 1963 and is found in eastern Nigeria Cameroon, the Congo, and the Central African Republic.

---

Bicyclus sweadneri, or Fox's blue-banded bush brown, is a butterfly in the family Nymphalidae. It was described by Richard Middleton Fox in 1963. It is found in eastern Nigeria, Cameroon, the Republic of the Congo, the Central African Republic and the Democratic Republic of the Congo.