Is a blue banded fox real?

No; however the Artic Fox can have a blue gray coat. There is a butterfly that is called Fox's blue-banded bush brown. It was described by Richard Middleton Fox in 1963 and is found in eastern Nigeria Cameroon, the Congo, and the Central African Republic.