Did benjamin franklin write a book about farting?

It was not a book but Benjamin Franklin did write an essay titled "Fart Proudly" in 1781. He believed that academia was becoming too pretentious and when the Royal Academy of Brussels called for scientific papers to be written Fart Proudly was his response.