What is tomato posada?

It's Tomato purée which is a thick liquid made by cooking and straining tomatoes. The difference between tomato paste, tomato purée, and tomato sauce is consistency; tomato puree has a thicker consistency and a deeper flavour than sauce. The definitions of tomato purée vary from country to country.