Is whipping cream the same as heavy whipping cream?

Heavy Cream has slightly more milk fat at 36% so it produces a thicker whipped cream that will hold its shape a little longer once whipped. Whipping cream has slightly less milk fat at 30% yielding a lighter whipped cream that is a bit more time sensitive.