What year did the tv show scooby-doo come out?

Scooby-Doo is an American animated franchise, comprised of many animated television series produced from 1969 to the present day. Writers Joe Ruby and Ken Spears created the original series, Scooby-Doo, Where Are You!, for Hanna-Barbera Productions in 1969.